The general purpose of the Second Cosmology School in Kielce is to give an introduction to the current knowledge in cosmology, both in theory and observations. This School is intended for undergraduate, MSc and PhD students, as well as young postdoctoral researchers, interested in these fields.
The program of the school will include mini-workshops on:
- cosmological simulations
- Virtual Observatory database and tools
- SED fitting.

We provide a certain number of workstation but it is advisable that the participants bring their own laptops equipped in the Linux operating system. Updates on the installation of necessary programs are presented in Necessary Software.


Cosmological parameters after PLANCK
Cosmic Web
Star formation, dust attenuation
Modeling galaxy SEDs
Galaxy evolution
Galaxy clusters
Cosmological simulations
Virtual Observatory
X-ray universe
Cosmology from weak lensing
Cosmic magnetic fields
Radio universe
Dust in galaxies
Conceptual foundations and issues in cosmology
Workshop on Vitrual Observatory


Marek Biesiada (US, Katowice, Poland)
Maciej Bilicki (University of Leiden, Netherlands)
Samuel Boissier (LAM, Marseille, France)
Veronique Buat (LAM, Marseille, France)
Denis Burgarella (LAM, Marseille, France)
Gianfranco De Zotti (INAF Padowa and Trieste, Italy)
Michal Hanasz (UMK, Torun, Poland)
Hendrik Heinl (Universität Heidelberg, Germany)
Wojciech Hellwing (Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation, University of Portsmouth, Great Britain)
Marek Jamrozy (UJ, Krakow, Poland)
Jacek Krelowski (UMK, Torun, Poland)
Katarzyna Małek (NCBJ, Warszawa, Poland)
Elena Panko (OA, Nikolaev, Ukraine)
Agnieszka Pollo (UJ, Krakow and NCBJ, Warszawa, Poland)
Agata Różańska (CAMK, Warszawa, Poland)
Leszek Sokołowski (UJ, Krakow, Poland)
Tsutomu Takeuchi (Nagoya University, Japan)
Rien van de Weijgaert (University of Groningen, Netherlands)

Organisers: PTA, UJK, UJ, NCBJ, CAMK
Honorary Chairman: Piotr Flin (Professor Emeritus of UJK, PTMA)
SOC: Agnieszka Pollo (UJ, Krakow and NCBJ, Warszawa), Marek Jamrozy (UJ, Krakow), Janusz Krywult (UJK, Kielce),  Michał Chodorowski (CAMK, Warszawa)
LOC:  Monika Biernacka, Marcin Drabik, Janusz Krywult - UJK, Kielce